Past and Present News Upcoming Schedule Current Points Photos! Driver Details Rules... Registration Once upon a time... Only the best!

Welcome Patriot Sprint Tour News News Archives
 2016 Archived News Releases
 2015 Archived News Releases
 2014 Archived News Releases
 2013 Archived News Releases
 2012 Archived News Releases
 2011 Archived News Releases

Posted: Jan 16, 2011 01:27 PM EDT

Patriot Sprints Well Represented in 2010 North American 360 Sprint Car Poll

Print this.

A busy 2010 season officially ended this past week when the 2010 North American 360 Sprint Car Poll was announced, featuring a host of drivers to run with the Patriots last season.  Looking forward, expect many of these names to be part of the 2011 Patriot Sprint Tour.


Bryan Howland, of Auburn, NY, once again made this prestigious poll, slotting in 15th after his fourth Patriot Championship overall and third in a row.  Howland had a solid four-win season.


Steve Poirier, of St. Mathieu de Beloeil, Qbc., scored two wins on the Patriot tour last season, taking the Checkered Flags at Canandaigua in May and Cornwall in July.  Poirier came in ninth in the voting.


Justin Barger, of Montrose, NY, was the winner of Black Rock’s Fall Sprint Nationals in September and was 18th overall.  Josh Weller, of Mertztown, PA was fifth in that event, and rounded out the top-25 in the voting.  Former Patriot winner Jessica Zemken, of Sprakers, NY, was 17th after an impressive season.  Eight-time patriot winner Trevor Lewis, of Upper Black Eddy, PA, was an honorable mention.


Shane Stewart, who won the Canadian Sprint Car Nationals, an event the Patriot Sanctioned, was second overall.  Dustin Daggett, who won both Patriot/SOD Challenges at Ohsweken last season, was part of the honorable mention list.


Other familiar names present in certain challenge races that the Patriots sanction that found their name on the list included Curt Michael (4th), JJ Grasso (Tie-10th), Jason Solwold (12th) and Ryan Grubaugh (24th).


It’s also worth mentioning that Glenn Styres, a competitor and owner of Ohsweken Speedway, was once again named Promoter of the Year.  Jeremy Anderson of Roush Yates Engines was named as co-Builder/Manufacturer of the year.  Allan Holland of and Lonnie Wheatley of ASCS shared the Media Member of the Year Award.


The question is now out there as to what drivers make the list in 2011 after competing with the Patriot Sprint Tour.  The schedule is still being composed, but in the meantime competitors can send in their 2011 PST Membership with a 20% fee rebate.  Teams can also create their profile on the Driver Profile page. 


Look for news in the coming weeks on major challenge races throughout the Northeast that are sure to be a great treat to fans and competitors alike.  For more information, don’t hesitate to visit

Back to the Welcome Page Home Follow Us on Twitter Friend Us on Facebook Contact