Past and Present News Upcoming Schedule Current Points Photos! Driver Details Rules... Registration Once upon a time... Only the best!

Welcome Patriot Sprint Tour News News Archives
 2016 Archived News Releases
 2015 Archived News Releases
 2014 Archived News Releases
 2013 Archived News Releases
 2012 Archived News Releases
 2011 Archived News Releases

Posted: Oct 12, 2011 03:29 PM EDT

2011 Patriot Sprint Tour Season Concludes Saturday at Brockville

Print this.

Rich Vleck, ROCHESTER, NY (October 12, 2011)- The Checkered Flag on the Inaugural Season of Patriot Sprint Tour racing will fall this Saturday Afternoon in an event that will crown one more regional series champion and give the winner bragging rights heading into the long winner.


For the fourth season in a row, the Brockville Ontario Speedway will play host to the final sprint car race in the Northeast with a $2,000-to-win showcase at the Northeast Fall Nationals.  For the third consecutive year, the afternoon race will be the final race in the Riverside Bar and Grill King of the St. Lawrence Series.


Jared Zimbardi, the 2011 Patriot Sprint Tour Champion from Little Valley, NY, won this event, as well as the King of the St. Lawrence Series, last season and leads the standings once again this year due in large part to his win at “The BOS” in July.  While “The Juice” can add to his impressive season resume simply by finishing in the top-five, a host of drivers still can inherit the crown at the end of the 25-lap event.

Dave Dykstra, of Port Colborne, Ontario, sits 17 points back of Zimbardi, with Cornwall, Ontario teenager Devin Caron third in series standings.  Tim Kelly and Brad Knab, who finished second and third, respectively, in the 2011 PST standings, also have a mathematical opportunity to gain the crown.


The top 10 in the King of St. Lawrence Series Standings at the completion of the Brockville event will get in on the healthy point fund.  Among the many Canadian competitors with a great chance to cash in include Chris Jones, Paul Pekkonen, Brian McDonald, Doug Banks, Michael Parent, Keith Dempster, Patrick Vigneault, Mitch Brown, Kyle Fraser and of course Rick and April Wilson.


Some of the drivers that can not finish in the top 10 but could certainly score the win on Saturday include Quebec competitors Alain Bergeron, Dale Gosselin and Steve Poirier.  Jamie Collard and Lee Ladouceur from Ontario are also sure to be in the mix.


Other invaders that are either expected or certainly possible to get one final race in include Scott Kreutter, Kevin Ward Jr., Tommy Wickham, Dylan Swiernik, Jeff Cook, Jason Barney, Conor Mahoney, Tyler Rand and many others.


While the Patriot Sprint Tour Officials will handle the sprint car event, this event will be an open event with no membership requirement necessary for competition.  Race teams and fans are encouraged to visit the Brockville Fall Nationals page on to be up to speed for this weekend.  Racing will start at 1:00 P.M. with the driver’s meeting at 11:00 A.M.  For those that can not make the event Saturday can follow the action on the PST pages on Facebook and Twitter.



Patriot History at Brockville:

Races: 12

8/20/2004- Rick Wilson

10/22/2005- Kyle Drum

7/15/2006- Rick Wilson

6/2/2007- Jessica Zemken

7/18/2009- Bryan Howland

8/22/2009- Alain Bergeron

10/17/2009- Glenn Styres (Non-Points)

6/12/2010- Jared Zimbardi

7/17/2010- Shayne Ely

10/16/2010- Jared Zimbardi (Non-Points)

7/16/2011- Jared Zimbardi

8/27/2011- Wayne Johnson

Back to the Welcome Page Home Follow Us on Twitter Friend Us on Facebook Contact