Past and Present News Upcoming Schedule Current Points Photos! Driver Details Rules... Registration Once upon a time... Only the best!

Welcome Patriot Sprint Tour News News Archives
 2016 Archived News Releases
 2015 Archived News Releases
 2014 Archived News Releases
 2013 Archived News Releases
 2012 Archived News Releases
 2011 Archived News Releases

Posted: Aug 16, 2016 03:53 AM EDT

Final Full Points event for PST-Canada Series this Saturday at Brockville Ontario Speedway

Print this.

By Paul T. Harkenrider, PST Media

(Brockville, ON) The fifth and final full point’s event for the Patriot Sprint Tour- Canadian Series will be this Saturday, August 20 at the Brockville Ontario Speedway with former Champion, Jared Zimbardi currently sitting atop of the point standings.

Zimbardi’s two wins at the Ohsweken and Cornwall Speedways has earned him 590 points. Mitch Brown currently is in second with 531 points. Dylan Westbrook is third with 472 points, followed by Jason Barney (445), and Lee Ladouceur (437) completing the top five.

The other two PST-Canada Series wins belong to Jason Barney with victories at Merrittville and Brockville but an absence from the Ohsweken Event has placed him fourth in points.

The final Patriot Sprint Tour Canada event will be at the Ohsweken Speedway on Friday and Saturday, September 16 & 17 being a part of the Canadian Sprint Car Nationals, paying $12,000 to win.

As far as this Saturday, pit gates will be opening up at 4 p.m. with racing slated to start 7 p.m.  It will be $25.00 to enter the grandstands.  All regular classes from the Brockville Ontario Speedway will also be a part of the program this coming Saturday.

Be sure to visit for more information, you can also Like us on facebook at ‘Patriot Sprint Tour’ and to follow us on twitter and Instagram @PatriotSprints.

The Patriot Sprint Tour is a traveling 360 Sprint Car Series that visits tracks in New York, Pennsylvania, Ohio, and Ontario.

PST Canada Series


1)35- Jared Zimbardi (590)  2) 10- Mitch Brown (531) 3- 47x- Dylan Westbrook (472) 4-  87*- Jason Barney (445) 5- 51L- Lee Ladoucceur (437) 6- 91- Ryan Turner (423) 7- 01- Kyle Fraser (420) 8- 28FM- Steve Poirier (392) 9- 97- Cory Turner (351) 10- *1-10 – Jake Brown (341)  

Back to the Welcome Page Home Follow Us on Twitter Friend Us on Facebook Contact