Past and Present News Upcoming Schedule Current Points Photos! Driver Details Rules... Registration Once upon a time... Only the best!

Welcome Patriot Sprint Tour News News Archives
 2016 Archived News Releases
 2015 Archived News Releases
 2014 Archived News Releases
 2013 Archived News Releases
 2012 Archived News Releases
 2011 Archived News Releases

Posted: Jun 26, 2016 01:47 PM EDT

Dain Naida Scores First Patriot Sprint Tour Win at Stateline

Print this.

Dain Naida Scores First Patriot Sprint Tour win at Stateline

By Paul T. Harkenrider, PST Media

(Jamestown, NY) Dain Naida made the trip from Tecumseh, Michigan well worth it as he scored his first ever A-Verdi Storage Containers Patriot Sprint Tour victory at the New Stateline Speedway, holding off local favorite Jared Zimbardi and Joe Trenca.

15-year-old driver Paulie Colagiovanni and Dain Naida led the 18-car field to the green flag for 25 laps where Naida took the early advantage using the middle lane of the race track. Joe Trenca, who started fourth used the outside lane of the racetrack to take second from Colagiovanni and Jared Zimbardi who were all battling for the runner up spot.

Then on lap six, Trenca used the outside lane once again to power around the 17x of Naida. Trenca began to use his comfortable line of the outside and began to pull away for Naida.

Eight more laps clicked on by where Joe Trenca was looking for his first win in a 360 Sprint Car but on lap 16, Naida used the same line he was using all race and took back the race lead off turn two from Trenca.

The battle for third turned up as Jared Zimbardi got by Colagiovanni on lap 18, and he would not be finished as he took second place from Trenca on lap 21.

Zimbardi then set his sights on the race leader of Naida but would simply run out of time and it was Ohsweken Speedway regular Dain Naida picking up the win over Jared Zimbardi, Joe Trenca, Steve Collins and Justin Barger.

With the win, Naida also took home the Shuttleworth’s ‘Seals the Deal’ racing bonus. Dave Just took home the Stampede Steakhouse Final Finisher award as he was the final car to take checkered flag. Dan Kuhn started in the 17th position after finishing fifth in his qualifying heat. Kyle Drum took home the Evingham Site Excavation Dash for Cash event. Qualifying heats were taken by Dane Lorenc, Dain Naida, and Justin Barger.

This sets up the biggest A-Verdi Storage Containers Patriot Sprint Tour event in recent memory as Bonnell’s Collision Center presents Western Speedweek. The series will race three straight nights and $4,000 will go to the winner each night, it is also 325 just to take the green. It all starts Friday July 1 at the Little Valley Speedway, then to Mercer Raceway Park on Saturday July 2 and then the weekend will conclude at the Eriez Speedway on Sunday July 3.

Fans to encourage to log onto and to also like us on Facebook at Patriot Sprint Tour. @PatriotSprints is on twitter and Instagram as well.

The Patriot Sprint Tour is a 360 Sprint Car Series that travels to New York, Pennsylvania, Ohio, and Ontario.




A-Verdi Storage Containers Patriot Sprint Tour Stateline Speedway Results- June 25, 2016

A-Main (25 Laps): DAIN NAIDA (1), Jared Zimbardi, Joe Trenca, Steve Collins, Justin Barger, Paulie Colagiovanni, Kyle Drum, Derek Jonathan, Dane Lorenc, Steven Hutchinson Jr, Steve Glover, Paul Habeck, Dan Kuhn, Tyler Graves, Scott Just, Alex Hill, Dave Just, Joe McEwen

Heat 1: Dane Lorenc, Jared Zimbardi, Paulie Colagiovanni, Steve Glover, Tyler Graves, Dan Kuhn, Dan Bennett (DNS)

Heat 2: Dain Naida, Derek Jonathan, Joe Trenca, Steve Hutchinson, Alex Hill, Joe McEwen

Heat 3: Justin Barger, Kyle Drum, Steve Collins, Paul Habeck, Scott Just, Dave Just

ESE Dash: Kyle Drum, Steve Hutchinson Jr, Steve Glover, Scott Just, Tyler Graves, Paul Habeck

Stampede Steakhouse Final Finisher: Dave Just

Casey’s Truck Salvage ‘Salvage of the Night:’ Dan Kuhn

Shuttleworth’s ‘Seals the Deal’ Winners Bonus: Dain Naida

PST American Points Standings

1)35- Jared Zimbardi (1399), 2) 00-Dane Lorenc (1309), 3) 25h- Paul Habeck (1245) 4) 54j- Dave Just (1119), 5) 25g- Tyler Graves (1089), 6) 121- Steve Glover (1034), 7) 67R- Pete Richardson (873), 8) 10- Paulie Colagiovanni (767), 9) 48jr- Darryl Ruggles (734), 10) 5-Justin Barger (688)

Back to the Welcome Page Home Follow Us on Twitter Friend Us on Facebook Contact