Past and Present News Upcoming Schedule Current Points Photos! Driver Details Rules... Registration Once upon a time... Only the best!

Welcome Patriot Sprint Tour News News Archives
 2016 Archived News Releases
 2015 Archived News Releases
 2014 Archived News Releases
 2013 Archived News Releases
 2012 Archived News Releases
 2011 Archived News Releases

Posted: Jun 15, 2016 03:15 PM EDT

Weekend Preview: Patriot Sprint Tour returns to Outlaw Speedway for the 40th time and heads to Selinsgrove Speedway the Joe Whitcomb Memorial

Print this.

By Paul T. Harkenrider, PST Media

(Sodus, NY) The A-Verdi Storage Containers & Mike Emhof Motorsports Patriot Sprint Tour is set to return to the newly named Outlaw Speedway in Dundee, NY on Friday, June 17 and then to the Selinsgrove Speedway on Saturday June 18 for the Joe Whitcomb Memorial.

This will be the 40th time the Patriot Sprint Tour will be heading to Outlaw Speedway (formerly called Black Rock Speedway), which has hosted more Patriot Sprint Tour events than any other track in series history. This Friday’s show is a make-up show that was originally scheduled on Friday May 6, but was postponed due to rain.

This will be the third straight year the series will be heading to Selinsgrove, Pennsylvania for the Joe Whitcomb Memorial that will pay $2,571 to the A-Main Winner.

Both shows this weekend will go towards the PST-American Series championship. Jared Zimbardi, of Bradford, PA currently leads the American Series Standings with two wins so far at Albany-Saratoga Speedway and Woodhull Raceway. Teenage driver Dane Lorenc currently rides second in points over Paul Habeck. Dave Just is fourth in points with Pete Richardson and Steve Glover are tied for fifth in the standings.

Please be sure to log onto for more information, you can also ‘like’ Patriot Sprint Tour on Facebook and follow @PatriotSprints on Instagram and Twitter.

About Outlaw Speedway (82 Main St. Dundee, NY 14837)

Under new ownership in 2016 with Watkins Glen businessman Tyler Siri, multiple upgrades have been made to the facility that has rejuvenated racing in the Finger Lakes Region of New York State.

They are a weekly host to Big Block/ Small Block Modified’s, Crate Sportsman, IMCA Modified’s, RUSH Crate Late Models, Street Stocks and Four Cylinders.

This will be the first of three events the Patriot Sprint Tour will be heading to Outlaw Speedway as they will be a part of MRO Night in August which runs in conjunction when the NASCAR Sprint Cup Series is at Watkins Glen International Speedway the same weekend.

They will then come back on Friday, September 23 when the drivers of the Patriot Sprint Tour take on the drivers of the Empire Super Sprints and the United Racing Club.

Jared Zimbardi won the two events at Outlaw Speedway last season, but he is only a part of a long list of winners who have made it to victory lane over the 39 race history at the Yates County Speed plant. Other drivers who have won at Outlaw and to keep an eye on for this weekend are: Bryan Howland, Chuck Hebing, George Suprick, and Justin Barger.

Pit Gates for Fridays show will open at 4:00 p.m. Grandstand gates will open up at 5:00. It is a $20.00 admission for adults, $18.00 for Seniors. Children 12 and under are free! Racing is set to start at 7:00 p.m.

PST History 

9/6/03 - Scott Bonnell

4/24/04 - Rich Swarthout

5/22/04 - Lance Yonge

6/5/04 - George Suprick

6/12/04 - George Suprick

6/19/04 - George Suprick

6/26/04 - Bobby Breen

7/2/04 - Rick Wilson

7/10/04 - Chuck Hebing

7/17/04 - George Suprick

8/7/04 - Blake Breen

8/14/04 - Blake Breen

9/4/04 - Chuck Hebing

9/11/04 - Trevor Lewis

8/13/05 - George Suprick

9/10/05 - Trevor Lewis

8/12/06 - Chuck Hebing

9/9/06 - Curt Michael

5/18/07 - Chuck Hebing

5/19/07 - Travis Rilat

8/11/07 - Jared Zimbardi

8/8/08 - Justin Barger

5/15/09 - Bobby Breen

8/7/09 - Trevor Lewis

4/30/10 - Chuck Hebing

8/6/10 - Bryan Howland

9/10/10 - Bobby Breen / Alain Bergeron (Prelim)

9/11/10 - Justin Barger

5/7/11 - JJ Grasso

7/8/11 - Chuck Hebing

8/12/11 - Jared Zimbardi

5/4/12 - Bobby Breen

6/29/12 - George Suprick

8/10/12 - Tony Stewart

5/3/13 - Justin Barger

8/9/13 - Robbie Stillwaggon

8/8/14 - Bryan Howland

5/15/15 - Jared Zimbardi

8/7/15 - Jared Zimbardi


Selinsgrove Speedway

Also under new management this season in Sprint Car Owner, Mike Heffner who purchased the Speedway last November and named long time Selinsgrove announcer, Steve Inch the promoter of the 71-year-old facility.

The track races 360 Sprint Cars on a weekly basis including two-time Joe Whitcomb Memorial winner, TJ Stutts. Other drivers include currently point leader Mark Smith, Robbie Stillwagon, Davie Franek and Ryan Kissinger.

Traditionally, the Patriot Sprint Tour lines up their heats based on using the draw system, however, this Saturday, time trials will be used to set up the heats. Once heats are set, the rest of the PST Rules will be used including passing points to determine the top eight redraw.

Gates will be opening up at 5:00, with racing set to start at 7:30. It will be $20.00 to get into the Grandstand and $30.00 to get into the Pits.

PST History

6/14/14 - TJ Stutts

6/13/15 - TJ Stutts

Back to the Welcome Page Home Follow Us on Twitter Friend Us on Facebook Contact