Past and Present News Upcoming Schedule Current Points Photos! Driver Details Rules... Registration Once upon a time... Only the best!

Welcome Patriot Sprint Tour News News Archives
 2016 Archived News Releases
 2015 Archived News Releases
 2014 Archived News Releases
 2013 Archived News Releases
 2012 Archived News Releases
 2011 Archived News Releases

Posted: Jun 13, 2016 08:54 PM EDT

Patriot Sprint Tour will make up Outlaw Speedway show this Friday, Joe Whitcomb Memorial this Saturday at Selinsgrove Speedway

Print this.

By Paul T. Harkenrider, PST Media

(Sodus, NY) The A-Verdi Storage Containers and Mike Emhoff Motorsports Patriot Sprint Tour has another exciting two race weekend as the series will head to Outlaw Speedway (formerly Black Rock Speedway) on Friday, June 17 and then to Selinsgrove Speedway on Saturday, June 18 for the Joe Whitcomb Memorial that pays $2,571 plus multiple lap contingency awards.

This Friday’s show is a rescheduled event from May 6 that was cancelled due to rain. Outlaw Speedway is under new ownership in modified driver, Tyler Siri. Multiple upgrades have already been done to the Yates County based race track since Siri took over the speedway in late February.

This will be the first of three shows on the 2016 PST schedule at Outlaw Speedway as this Friday’s show is a full points race that will go towards the PST-American Series championship. Jared Zimbardi will look to continue his winning ways as he has won the last two PST sanctioned events at Outlaw Speedway.

This will also be the 40th time in Patriot Sprint Tour history that the series visits the 4/10th mile oval in Dundee, NY.

Then the following night, the series heads south to Central Pennsylvania for the Joe Whitcomb Memorial at the Selinsgrove Speedway. Saturday’s race is also a full points event that will go towards the 2016 American Series championship. The event will pay $2,571 to the winner with many other contingency awards.

The Patriot Sprint Tour traditionally uses the draw system to make up the qualifying heats. However, this event we will be making up the qualifying heats through time trials.

This will be the third year the Patriot Sprint Tour head to Selinsgrove Speedway for the Joe Whitcomb Memorial, where track regular TJ Stutts has the only two wins under the PST banner.

Get Social

Fans are encouraged to ‘Like’ Patriot Sprint Tour on facebook and to follow @PatriotSprints on twitter and Instagram. You can also log onto for further information.

The Patriot Sprint Tour is a traveling 360 Sprint Car Series that visits tracks in New York, Pennsylvania, Ohio, and Ontario.

Back to the Welcome Page Home Follow Us on Twitter Friend Us on Facebook Contact