Past and Present News Upcoming Schedule Current Points Photos! Driver Details Rules... Registration Once upon a time... Only the best!

Welcome Patriot Sprint Tour News News Archives
 2016 Archived News Releases
 2015 Archived News Releases
 2014 Archived News Releases
 2013 Archived News Releases
 2012 Archived News Releases
 2011 Archived News Releases

Posted: Apr 18, 2016 09:58 AM EDT

Patriot Sprint Tour Begins 2016 Season at Merrittville Speedway

Print this.

(Thorold, ONT) A very mild winter in the Northeast has allowed PST fans from both nations to be excited about the upcoming season and it all starts at the Merrittville Speedway for the fifth annual Spring Sizzler this Saturday, April 23.

This will be the sixth time the series will be visiting the Pete Bicknell owned facility dating back to June of 2006.

It was Jason Barney a year ago who kicked off the 2015 season in dominating fashion collecting the win over Jeff Cook and Mitch Brown. Other winners under the Patriot Sprint Tour banner belong to Steve Poirier, Scott Kreutter, and Bryan Howland who has won on two separate occasions.

A very stout field of competitors are expected from both sides of the border including last year’s Patriot Sprint Tour American Champion in Sammy Reakes and the Canadian Series champion in Jared Zimbardi.

The PST American Tour will begin a week later at the famed Five Mile Point Speedway on Sunday, May 1. More details about that event will be released very shortly.

Pit gates will be opening up 5:00 p.m., grandstand gates at 5:30 p.m., with racing starting at 7:00 p.m. The show will be presented by none other than Fine Touch Collision of London, Ontario which is the title sponsor of the PST-Canada Series.

For more information on the upcoming season tour of the Patriot Sprint Tour, be sure to visit “Like” Patriot Sprints on facebook and follow @PatriotSprints on twitter.

Additional Information:
GPS Address: 2371 Merrittville Highway, Thorold, Ontario

PST History:
6/24/06 - Bryan Howland
8/1/09 - Scott Kreutter
6/18/11 - Bryan Howland
4/27/13 - Steve Poirier
4/25/15 - Jason Barney

Back to the Welcome Page Home Follow Us on Twitter Friend Us on Facebook Contact