Past and Present News Upcoming Schedule Current Points Photos! Driver Details Rules... Registration Once upon a time... Only the best!

Welcome Patriot Sprint Tour News News Archives
 2016 Archived News Releases
 2015 Archived News Releases
 2014 Archived News Releases
 2013 Archived News Releases
 2012 Archived News Releases
 2011 Archived News Releases

Posted: Jul 28, 2015 01:45 PM EDT

Patriot Sprint Tour Ready for Return to Ransomville Friday

Print this.

Rich Vleck, ROCHESTER, NY, (July 28, 2015)- As the final month of PST America regular season approaches, a return to one of the series’ traditional venues for sure-fire showdown.



On Friday Night, A-Verdi Storage Containers will present the Patriot Sprint Tour’s second trip to the Ransomville Speedway.  The first race of the year nearly never happened due to heavy rains, but in the end, defending series champion Jared Zimbardi drove off in a caution-free feature.  Zimbardi, of Bradford, PA, will return to PST action this Friday after the birth of his daughter this past weekend sidelined the No. 35.


Kyle Drum was second in the June event, and will need another strong run to make a late-season surge for the series championship.  Point Leader Sammy Reakes IV finished seventh in that event and would like nothing more than to finish ahead of Drum again to put a stranglehold on the championship.


Todd Hoddick was third in the June event, but this Friday it will be former series champion Scott Kreutter taking the reins of the Hoddick Motorsports No. 49.


Stewart Friesen had a quick car two months ago but came home in fourth at his family’s facility.  Now piloting the Jessica Zemken No. 1z, Friesen has won his last 360 sprint car starts, including the PST event at Rolling Wheels last Thursday.


Friesen calls Ransomville home, but so too do Dave and Scott Just.  The Ransomville residents salivate over the thought of running “The Big R”, and are coming in feeling solid about their runs at Woodhull last week.  Dave scored a career-best third place while Scott crossed in eighth.  They are in a tight battle with one another, along with 2007 Ransomville winner George Suprick, for fourth place in the series standings with just a pair of races remaining.


Steve Collins and Jake Muench look to bounce back after a tough night at Woodhull for each of them.  Also expected to be on hand are Grand Island’s Jim Porter, Darryl and Alysha Ruggles, Josh Azzi and Dan Bennett, along with Canadians Chris Steele, Mitch Brown, Stan Zanchin and Glenn Styres.


Other past Ransomville winners that will look to get back to Victory Lane are Bryan Howland, Chuck Hebing and Jason Barney, all of whom who won on the tour back in May but since then have been unable to score a PST series win.


Ransomville Speedway is located on Braley Rd just North of Ransomville and Rt. 93.  Pit gates swing open at 5:00 P.M., with racing getting underway at 7:15 P.M.   Please keep in mind that no child under 12 years of age is permitted in the pits and those near that age should be prepared to provide proper age identification. Those ages 12-17 will need a parent to sign the insurance waiver for them to receive entrance.  For more information, visit


Patriot History at Ransomville

Races: 12

7/11/2003- Billy Krull

9/17/2004- Chuck Hebing

7/1/2005- Bryan Howland

7/29/2006- Rick Wilson

6/29/2007- Jared Zimbardi

8/3/2007- George Suprick

6/27/2008- Chuck Hebing

6/18/2010- Stewart Friesen

7/27/2012- Chuck Hebing

6/6/2014- Jared Zimbardi

8/1/2014- Jason Barney


6/5/2015- Jared Zimbardi

Back to the Welcome Page Home Follow Us on Twitter Friend Us on Facebook Contact