Past and Present News Upcoming Schedule Current Points Photos! Driver Details Rules... Registration Once upon a time... Only the best!

Welcome Patriot Sprint Tour News News Archives
 2016 Archived News Releases
 2015 Archived News Releases
 2014 Archived News Releases
 2013 Archived News Releases
 2012 Archived News Releases
 2011 Archived News Releases

Posted: May 17, 2015 10:13 AM EDT

Patriot Heads West for Traditional Memorial Day Weekend Doubleheader

Print this.


Rich Vleck, ROCHESTER, NY, (May 17, 2015)- Since 2008, the arrival of Memorial Day Weekend has meant it is time for the Patriot Sprint Tour to travel west for a doubleheader.  The tradition continues this weekend at two traditional venues.


On Saturday, the Patriot Sprint Tour America Series travels back to the Stateline Speedway, site of the first ever Patriot race back in 2003.  The PST, and sprint cars in general, have not been to the 1/3-mile oval just south of Jamestown, NY since 2012 but are ready to return to the facility under new management.  In anticipation of the event, the new Stateline Leadership will pay $2,000-to-Win the event along with host camping for the weekend.


On Sunday evening, the PST heads down the road to Eriez Speedway.  While the Saturday Night venue has shifted over the eight years of Memorial Day Weekend Doubleheaders, Eriez has hosted the second leg on each occasion.  Once again this year, the race will pay $2,000-to-win.


Among the drivers that have won at both Stateline and Eriez are Jared Zimbardi and Bryan Howland.  Zimbardi, the three time and defending PST America Champion scored his first career win at Eriez back in 2007 and is fresh off his first win of 2015 last Friday Night at Black Rock Speedway.  Four-time Champion Howland enters the weekend with a solid point lead with three-straight podium finishes to kick off the season.  The pair of 28-year-olds are the only two drivers to win multiple PST events at Stateline and will certainly duke it out at some point on the weekend.


Speaking of 28-year-olds, Tommy Wickham and Scott Kreutter are a pair of drivers looking forward to the weekend.  Wickham was the winner of the last PST event at Stateline back in 2012 and certainly will carry speed in to the weekend. Kreutter is not only the only driver to win multiple PST events at Eriez, he won three-straight and nearly made it four before losing the lead with two laps remaining in last year’s event.


The 2015 PST regulars are all geared up for their first multi-race weekend, including Kyle Drum who had a fine runner-up finish on Friday.  Expect to see Sammy Reakes IV, Steve Collins, Dave and Scott Just, Steven Hutchinson Jr., George Suprick, Tyler Graves and rookie Paulie Colagiovanni, along with Canadian invader Mitch Brown and the local flavor of Dennis Wagner, CJ Jones, Joe McEwen, Gary Edwards and more.

Racing at Stateline gets underway at 7:00 P.M. on Saturday Night on Kortwright Rd.  Sunday Night’s event at Eriez will begin at 6:00 P.M. on Sampson Rd.  For more information, visit



Patriot History at Stateline

Races: 12

5/3/2003          Tom Taber

6/18/2005        George Suprick

5/27/2006        Rich Swarthout

6/16/2007        Chuck Hebing

8/23/2008        Bryan Howland- Make-up from 6/21

8/23/2008        Blake Breen

6/27/2009        Jared Zimbardi

8/29/2009        Bryan Howland

6/19/2010        Bubba Broderick

8/28/2010        Bryan Howland

5/28/2011        Jared Zimbardi

5/26/2012        Tommy Wickham


Patriot History at Eriez

Races: 13

5/25/2003        Scott Bonnell

6/17/2007        Jared Zimbardi

5/25/2008        John Schuyler

6/22/2008        Chuck Hebing

5/24/2009        Trevor Lewis

9/6/2009          Bryan Howland

5/30/2010        Bubba Broderick

9/5/2010          Tim Kelly

7/3/2011          George Suprick (A-Main Rain-delayed from 5/29)

7/3/2011          Scott Kreutter

9/2/2012          Scott Kreutter

5/26/2013        Scott Kreutter


5/25/2014        Paige Polyak

Back to the Welcome Page Home Follow Us on Twitter Friend Us on Facebook Contact