Past and Present News Upcoming Schedule Current Points Photos! Driver Details Rules... Registration Once upon a time... Only the best!

Welcome Patriot Sprint Tour News News Archives
 2016 Archived News Releases
 2015 Archived News Releases
 2014 Archived News Releases
 2013 Archived News Releases
 2012 Archived News Releases
 2011 Archived News Releases

Posted: May 2, 2011 10:03 PM EDT

Patriot Sprint Tour Kicks Off New Era Saturday at Black Rock

Print this.

The whisper created by “PST” will crank up the decibel level when the green flag drops on the 2011 season this Saturday at the series’ most-visited track.


The Patriot Sprint Tour gets the 30-race schedule underway this weekend as part of the Abtex Corp. Spring Sprint Nationals at the Black Rock Speedway in Dundee, NY.  This will be the first of three trips into the heart of Wine Country this season.


An impressive car count is expected with the United Racing Company (URC) and Empire Super Sprints (ESS) rewarding points towards their respective championships.  It also doesn’t hurt that the race will pay $2,500-to-win and $275 to start.


The event will use an open-draw format with a simplified passing point process to set the A-Main field.  Saturday will also involve the debut of the Original Pizza Logs Four Laps of Fame Dash Series.  The event format flyer can be found on the Competitors page of the PST Website.


The special Saturday showcase at the 4/10-mile will have a plethora of contenders to try to get their season off on the right foot, including a host of drivers that figure to be Patriot regulars in 2011.


Not only will Saturday be the first race for the championship, with Patriot show up points being distributed, it will also be the first race in the A-Verdi King of Upstate New York Series. 


Bryan Howland, Jared Zimbardi and Tim Kelly, the top three in the 2010 final point standings, all have scored a win in their career at BRS, with Howland’s coming last August.  They are the leading contenders to be the first PST Champion, but are not the only drivers that can challenge all season long.


Don Adamczyk has turned BRS into one of his best tracks after struggling their in his early years.  Defending Insinger Race Fuels Rookie of the Year Dylan Swiernik used event last August as his breakthrough event, charging to a third-place finish amongst a star-studded field.


Vern Wasson is well-prepared for a major season after a busy winter while Dave Wickham looks to build off the strong finish he had to the 2010 regular season. 


This year’s rookie crop is plentiful and the first step towards the 2011 Insinger Rookie of the Year will be taken Saturday.  Steve Collins will run his first Patriot race while Kyle Lefelhoc, Jay Groves and Adam Anderson look to run their first full sprint season.


To stay up to speed with the PST, become a friend of the series on Facebook or follow the series, on Twitter, especially on race night.  OF course, you can always visit


Patriot Sprint Tour History at Black Rock

Races: 28

9/6/2003- Scott Bonnell

4/24/2004- Rich Swarthout

5/22/2004- Lance Yonge

6/5/2004- George Suprick

6/12/2004- George Suprick

6/19/2004- George Suprick

6/26/2004- Bobby Breen

7/2/2004- Rick Wilson

7/10/2004- Chuck Hebing

7/17/2004- George Suprick

8/7/2004- Blake Breen

8/14/2004- Blake Breen

9/4/2004- Chuck Hebing

9/11/2004- Trevor Lewis

8/13/2005- George Suprick

9/10/2005- Trevor Lewis

8/12/2006- Chuck Hebing

9/9/2006- Curt Michael

5/18/2007- Chuck Hebing

5/19/2007- Travis Rilat

8/11/2007- Jared Zimbardi

8/8/2008- Justin Barger

5/15/2009- Bobby Breen

8/7/2009- Trevor Lewis

4/30/2010- Chuck Hebing

8/6/2010- Bryan Howland

9/10/2010- Bobby Breen and Alain Bergeron (Preliminary Events)

9/11/2010- Justin Barger

Back to the Welcome Page Home Follow Us on Twitter Friend Us on Facebook Contact