Past and Present News Upcoming Schedule Current Points Photos! Driver Details Rules... Registration Once upon a time... Only the best!

Welcome Patriot Sprint Tour News News Archives
 2016 Archived News Releases
 2015 Archived News Releases
 2014 Archived News Releases
 2013 Archived News Releases
 2012 Archived News Releases
 2011 Archived News Releases

Posted: Jul 14, 2013 11:44 PM EDT

Patriot Sprint Tour Heads to Brockville

Print this.

Rich Vleck, ROCHESTER, NY, (July 14, 2013)- The Brockville Speedway has hosted the third-most Patriot Sprint Tour events of any race track, a position that will be strengthened in 2013 as “The BOS” welcomes in the PST three times, starting with an event this Saturday.


The Patriot Sprint Tour Canada Series heads to Eastern Ontario for the first time this season for a race which will be supported by the Can-Am Outlaw Sprint Series (CAOSS).  Racing at the ¼-mile has gotten markedly better in the last few years which an adjustment in track configuration, which should result in another great match-up this time around.


A major story heading into Saturday’s event is the ultra-tight battle atop the PST Canada standings.  Jason Barney, of Constantia, NY, holds a slim 6-point advantage over Steve Poirier, of St. Mathieu de Beloeil, QC.  Both drivers have a win in Southern Ontario thus far in 2013, but Poirier also holds the distinction as the winner of the last PST event at Brockville held last October.  Justin Barger, the defending PST Canada Champion, and Brockville winner last August, is just 8 points back in the standings, while Jamie Collard, a winner at Brockville last July, is just 20 points behind Barney.


This is a race circled on the calendars of many local competitors, including the likes of Chris Jones, Tyler Rand, Paul Pekkonen, Kyle Fraser, Rick and April Wilson and Lee Ladouceur.  Among the drivers that will make a slightly longer driver but still are regulars at PST events at Brockville include Mitch Brown, Glenn Styres and Keith Dempster from Southern Ontario, Dale Gosselin, Jake Langlois, Michael Parent and Patrick Vigneault from Quebec.  Steven Hutchinson Jr., Tommy Wickham, Brandan Warner, Dave Wickham are just some of the names that likely will travel across the border to steal the checkered flag.


Racing action will get underway at 7:00 P.M. at “The Beast of the East”.  Race teams are reminded that part of this program will be a driver autograph session, so if you have hero cards, get ready to unload them.  For more information, visit


Patriot History at Brockville:

Races: 15

8/20/2004- Rick Wilson

10/22/2005- Kyle Drum

7/15/2006- Rick Wilson

6/2/2007- Jessica Zemken

7/18/2009- Bryan Howland

8/22/2009- Alain Bergeron

10/17/2009- Glenn Styres (Non-Points)

6/12/2010- Jared Zimbardi

7/17/2010- Shayne Ely

10/16/2010- Jared Zimbardi (Non-Points)

7/16/2011- Jared Zimbardi

8/27/2011- Wayne Johnson

7/14/2012- Jamie Collard

8/25/2012- Justin Barger


10/13/2012- Steve Poirier

Back to the Welcome Page Home Follow Us on Twitter Friend Us on Facebook Contact